Mareven Food Tien Shan increased food production by 85%


 

The Mareven Food Tien-Shan pasta factory, located in Kapshagay, Almaty region of the Republic of Kazakhstan, continues to increase production volumes due to the steady growth in demand for the company's products in Kazakhstan and the countries of the Central Asian region.

The company currently produces and sells instant pasta, traditional pasta, broths, instant mashed potatoes, sauces, and carbonated beverages. In the first half of the year, sales across the region grew by more than 30%. The volume of production, including as a result of localization of the main product lines, increased by 85% compared to the same period last year. Today, the factory operates under no timeline and uses all the resources to meet the increased demand. The company's products belong to the category of everyday goods, so during the quarantine, the task is to meet the demand as much as possible through stable supplies – the products are supplied immediately, as they are produced.

It is worth noting that the level of export of all products produced by the factory to Russia, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and other countries is growing in accordance with the company's development strategy, and today it is already about 70%. Mareven Food Tien-Shan continues to increase the turnover of its products. In February 2020, the fifth line was launched at the factory. It produces instant noodles under the BIGBON brand with flavors that have become very popular with consumers in Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan.

Previously, Mareven Food Tien-Shan imported products under BIGBON brand with the flavors ‘Chicken + Salsa sauce’ and ‘Beef + Tomato sauce with basi’" from the Russian factory, but it was decided to localize the production of these products with the growing demand from local consumers. Besides, since the beginning of this year, the company has completely localized production of traditional pasta products under the brand ‘Petra’.

The output of BIGBON line is currently about 85% of its total production output, i.e. the line is running at almost full capacity. In addition, the launch of the fifth line has helped to increase the number of jobs, with more than 100 new workers. The company currently employs about 500 people. It is worth mentioning that Marevan Food Tien-Shan produces a completely new product for the market of Kazakhstan, i.e. carbonated beverages under Braintonic™ Actibo brand. At the launch of this type of beverages, in September 2019, it was planned to be sold in 5 cities of Kazakhstan.

Today, the company not only covers almost the entire territory of the country, but also exports beverages under Actibo brand to Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Russia. In July, it is planned to export the first batch of drinks to Ukraine. In the near future, Mareven Food Tien-Shan plans to expand its product line under the Rollton, BIGBON and Actibo brands, expand its brand portfolio, enter new product categories, which means that new jobs will be opened and support for local farmers will be increased, as the company uses Kazakh wheat and salt in large volumes for the production of pasta, and local sugar for the production of Braintonic Actibo.

Other news

«Маревен Фуд Тянь-Шань» увеличил производство продуктов питания на 85%


 

Завод «Маревен Фуд Тянь-Шань», расположенный в г. Капшагай Алматинской области Республики Казахстан, продолжает наращивать объемы производства в связи с устойчивым ростом спроса на продукцию предприятия в Казахстане и странах среднеазиатского региона.

В настоящее время компания производит и продаёт макаронные изделия быстрого приготовления, традиционные макаронные изделия, бульоны, картофельное пюре быстрого приготовления, соусы, газированные напитки. За первое полугодие объем продаж по всему региону вырос более чем на 30%. Объем производства, в том числе в результате локализации основных линеек продукции, увеличился на 85% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. Сегодня фабрика работает в усиленном режиме и использует все ресурсы, чтобы удовлетворить возросший спрос. Продукция предприятия относится к категории товаров повседневного спроса, поэтому во время карантина стоит задача максимально удовлетворить спрос через стабильные поставки – продукция отгружается сразу, по мере её производства.

Стоит отметить, что уровень экспорта всей производимой заводом продукции в Россию, Узбекистан, Таджикистан, Туркменистан и в другие страны – растет в соответствии со стратегией развития предприятия, и на сегодняшний день уже составляет порядка 70%. «Маревен Фуд Тянь-Шань» продолжает наращивать обороты выпускаемой продукции. Например, в феврале 2020 года на заводе была запущена пятая по счёту линия. Здесь производится лапша быстрого приготовления под брендом BIGBON со вкусами, ставшими очень популярными у потребителей Казахстана и Узбекистана.

Ранее «Маревен Фуд Тянь-Шань» импортировал BIGBON со вкусами «Курица + соус Сальса» и «Говядина + соус Томатный с базиликом» с российского завода, но с ростом спроса у местных потребителей, было принято решение о локализации выпуска данной продукции. Также, с начала этого года компания полностью локализовала и производство традиционных макаронных изделий под брендом «Петра».

Объём продукции, выпускаемой на линии BIGBON, составляет на сегодняшний день порядка 85% от её производительности, т.е. линия работает практически на полную мощность. Кроме того, запуск пятой линии способствовал увеличению количества рабочих мест – в штат дополнительно было принято более 100 человек. Всего в компании на сегодняшний день трудится порядка 500 сотрудников. Стоит отметить, что «Маревен Фуд Тянь-Шань» выпускает принципиально новый продукт для рынка Казахстана – газированный напиток Braintonic™ Actibo. На старте запуска этого продукта, в сентябре 2019 года, планировалась реализация в 5 городах Казахстана.

Сегодня же компания не только покрывает почти всю территорию страны, но и экспортирует Actibo в Киргизию, Узбекистан, Таджикистан и Россию. В июле планируется экспорт первой партии продукции в Украину. В ближайшей перспективе «Маревен Фуд Тянь-Шань планирует расширять продуктовую линейку под брендами «Роллтон», «BIGBON» и Actibo, расширять бренд-портфель, выходить в новые категории, а это значит, что будут открываться новые рабочие места и усилится поддержка местных аграриев, так как для производства макаронных изделий компания в больших объемах использует казахстанскую пшеницу и соль, а для производства Braintonic™ Actibo – местный сахар.

Другие новости