Business and government as reliable partners

On May 2, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mr. Kassym-Jomart Tokayev held a working meeting with representatives of the public and business community of the Almaty region.

The agricultural industry was represented by Mr. Bernard Wavrjin, Director of Mareven Food Tien Shan. He spoke about the successfully implemented Mareven investment project, the reasons for choosing the Almaty region for the construction of a modern high-tech food production plant, and the prospects for its development:

‘It is necessary to note the strong agricultural potential of the region and the advantageous geographical location for logistics, which was a very important criterion for decision-making.

As a result, in 2018 near the city of Kapshagay we managed in the shortest time, namely in 10 months, to build a factory and to produce a wide range of products of such well-known brands as Rollton and BIGBON.

With the implementation of the project more than 15 billion tenge has been invested, it is more than $50 million and about 500 new jobs are created.

The Mareven Food Tien-Shan factory is the 3rd factory of Mareven Food Holdings  in the CIS territory (after Russia and Ukraine), and I am proud to say that it is the most modern one.

The company is focused on export, and now have already been established supplies of products to such countries of the Central Asian region as Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, and shipments to Afghanistan have already begun. At the same time, we almost completely cover the needs of a domestic market of Kazakhstan

Also, this year we plan to launch a new production line and build a railway line directly to our workshop (within the framework of the ‘Road Map of Business 2020’ program). This will allow us to carry out our plans to enter markets of China and Mongolia, and we plan to increase our export share to 80% of our total output.

Thank you again for your support. We hope for further fruitful cooperation with you and we not only wish, but will work for the prosperity of the Republic of Kazakhstan!’

Other news

Бизнес и государство: надёжные партнёры

2 мая состоялась рабочая встреча Президента Республики Казахстан Касым-Жомарта Токаева с представителями общественности и бизнес-сообщества Алматинской области.
 
Аграрно-промышленный сектор представил директор «Маревен Фуд Тянь-Шань» Бернард Вавржин. Он рассказал об успешно реализованном инвест-проекте Маревен, причинах выбора Алматинской области для строительства современного высокотехнологичного завода по производству продуктов питания и перспективах развития:

«Необходимо отметить мощный аграрный потенциал региона и выгодное для логистики географическое местоположение, что явилось очень важным критерием при принятии решения.
В результате, в 2018 году вблизи города Капшагай нам удалось в рекордно короткий срок, а именно за 10 месяцев, построить завод и наладить выпуск широкого ассортимента продукции таких известных брендов, как Роллтон и BIGBON.

В рамках реализации проекта инвестировано более 15 млрд. тенге – более 50 млн долларов, создается около 500 новых рабочих мест.

Завод «Маревен Фуд Тянь-Шань» является 3-м по счету заводом Маревен Фуд Холдингс на территории СНГ (после России и Украины), и с гордостью скажу – наиболее современным.
Предприятие ориентировано на экспорт, и в настоящее время уже налажены поставки продукции в такие страны Среднеазиатского региона, как Узбекистан, Таджикистан, Киргизия, Туркменистан, начались отгрузки в Афганистан. Вместе с тем мы практически полностью покрываем потребности внутреннего рынка Казахстана.

Также, в текущем году мы планируем запуск новой производственной линии и строительство железнодорожной ветки прямо до нашего цеха (в рамках программы «Дорожная Карта Бизнеса-2020»). Это позволит нам осуществить планы по выходу на рынки Китая и Монголии, и в дальнейшем довести долю экспорта до 80% от общего объёма выпускаемой нами продукции.
Ещё раз спасибо Вам за оказываемую поддержку. Мы надеемся на дальнейшее плодотворное сотрудничество с Вами и не только желаем, но будем работать во имя процветания Республики Казахстан!».

Другие новости